Down And Out In The Year 2000


Down And Out In The Year 2000 is a collection of previously published works by Kim Stanley Robinson. It contains A Short, Sharp Shock (previously published as a novel), the novella The Blind Geometer and 9 stories from the short story collection Remaking History (1991). Its contents are:

  • A Short, Sharp Shock
  • The Blind Geometer
  • The Lunatics
  • A Transect
  • Down and Out in the Year 2000
  • Our Town
  • The Return from Rainbow Bridge
  • The Translator
  • Glacier
  • Before I Wake
  • Zürich